Leadership Team

The Center Economic Development leadership team is:

John Snider


John Snider has served on the EDC Board for the past 10 years and this is his third year as being the Board President.  Mr. Sider is currently the Vice Chairman and CEO of Shelby Savings Bank in Center following a 40 year career in the banking industry.  Mr. Snider has been very involved in State and Federal banking associations.  He attended Howard Payne University, earning a BA in Political Science with a History minor.



David Chadwick


David Chadwick, a lifelong resident of Center, also serves the City as its Mayor.  Mr. Chadwick has been on the EDC Board for the past five years and is the Board Secretary.  He has been the Bank President of Farmers State Bank in Center since 2007 after working for the bank for over 40 years.  Mayor Chadwick earned a BBA from Baylor University.



Steve Waters


Steve Waters is a regional manager Sabine State Bank. The branch locations include Center, Hemphill, Jasper, Logansport, Mansfield, Rayburn Country and Six Mile. Steve is also an active member of the Center Rotary Club.



Terry Scull


Terry Scull also serves as a council member for the City of Center. He is co-owner of Scull Timber Company, with a life-long history in the timber industry.




Search form


CenterEDCAnnualReport2017.pdf419.25 KB
Reportedc.pdf183.71 KB
Report EDC.PDF182.12 KB
Reportedc_.pdf182.59 KB